Scholarship Recipients

/Scholarship Recipients
Scholarship Recipients2019-06-27T14:20:06-04:00

Scholarship Recipients

Kay/Moore Scholarship Fund

We are excited to share that Special Love awarded Kay/Moore Scholarships in May to 36 former and current campers!

The fund, established in 1989, assists young adults with their post-secondary education or training, and since 2017, we have been fortunate to have generous individual donors underwrite some of the scholarships.  These Guardian Scholarships, named for the donor, allow us to expand our funding to assist even more campers in need.

Recipients of 2019 Scholarships are:

Olivia Adams

Heather Alba

Nesma Aly

Nadia Anderson, Karen Nielsen Memorial Scholarship

Christina Arevalo

Jairo Ayala

Haley Baker

Zoe Chen

Nicholas Dawson

Emma Delaney

Sylvia Escolero

John Gonzalez

Sameika Graham

Alexandra Hancock, Lyn Mickley Huff Scholarship

Sydney Harris, Jokers Wild Scholarship

Amanda Johnson

Catherine Johnson

Isha Kunnath

Andrew Luckabaugh

Andrew McCaffrey

Destiny McKenzie, Millbrook High School Mike Fries Scholarship

Seth Middlecoop

Courtney Ott

William Peterson

Nitin Ramachadran

Brandy Robinson

Jordan Sandy

Erin Schulte, Hahn Family Scholarship

Rachel Simon

Navin Slater-Ranjit

Elizabeth Scott

Abby Snider, Malloy Automotive Scholarship

Samira Vuchula

Serena Wade, Dennis Chastain Memorial Scholarship

Delaney Wahl. Caleb Ingram Scholarship

Jabari Wilkins

NIH Life with Cancer KOA Care Camps Children's Oncology Camping Association
Childhood Cancer Community Consortium Youth Development Center NOVA 4H Amazon Smile